News About/Comment F. A. Q. Layouts Non-Linkers CoolFeelins

F. A. Q.

Since I realized I didn't have a Frequently Asked Question page I decided to make one. Whenever someone asks me a question I'll post it so if someone else has the same question they can look it up here. This is a work in progress so if you have a question that's not on here just leave a message.

1. My Previous and Next links do not work.
2. My Profile and other links do not work.
3. My guestbook does not work and I inserted my username.
4. My buddylist is not showing correctly.
5. My images are not showing.
6. Why do I keep seeing emails with the words REMOVETHIS in front of the domain name?
7. How do you make the scrolling words?


1. My Back and Forward links do not work.

Probably the prev and next button are still in CAPS, therefore it won't work. Just change it from 031109_70.html and 031112_79.html to lowercase and it should work. The reason it's in CAPS when you get it is because it'll show something like this [http://inscrutably.diaryland.com/1234564.html] on your page if it's not.

2. My Profile and other links do not work.

It could be that you did not change the words USERNAME to your actual username. Example: In my case, my diary name is inscrutably so I would change USERNAME to inscrutably. Probably looks something like this = http://members.diaryland.com/edit/profile.phtml?user=inscrutably

3. My guestbook does not work and I inserted my username.

Since you don't automatically get a guestbook when you apply for a diary [you must sign up for it], you could have a different username for your guestbook than your diary name. So you need to change USERNAME to the name you chose for your guestbook.

4. My buddylist is not showing correctly.

That will most likely be my fault. I probably forgot to make the words buddylist into uppercase before posting the coding. So if it says something else like links or something erase all that and just change it to this %%BUDDYLIST%% except in lowercase letters and it should work.

5. My images are not showing.

First of all, I ask again, to save your images to your own free space [see Rules]. My free web space - Angelfire has a limit of 1GB and it pretty much locks up around 2 times a day and the images won't show. If that happens just change the link that says http://www.angelfire/stars4/inscrutably/PICTURE.JPG to http://www.fickle-fetish.com/designs/pictures/PICTURE.JPG keeping in mind to change the word PICTURE to the actual name of the image.

6. Why do I keep seeing emails with the words REMOVETHIS in front of the domain name?

People do that because that's a way to avoid SPAM mail.

7. How do I make the scrolling words?

Alot of people always wonder that and its really simple all you do is put: <marquee> words </marquee>



under construction....



What to be an affiliated designs with me?

Beautify
Designtips
Lissaexplains
Who--knows Designs
Spark Your Design - LJs

All graphics & words � since 2003. Please link and do not steal. Thank you Diaryland.